Sunday, December 5, 2010
Morning Glory
Today Andrea and I saw Morning Glory. I was unimpressed and a little let down. For some reason, I expected this movie to be better than what I saw. I thought it would be funnier and a little less awkward. I love Rachel McAdams, and I love how she has played a variety of roles for all the movies that she has starred in, but I was disappointed in her character. I though she acted the part well, though. She plays this awkward, frantic, and work-absorbed morning news producer for a failing morning news show. Practically every scene has her doing something embarrassing or running in a frenzy to get somewhere. And I mean, COME ON PEOPLE, no woman could run that long in heels without having to wear sneakers or flip flops the next day. SERIOUSLY. I found that type of character cute at first, but it became increasingly annoying as the movie dragged on. And of course, a charming, semi-good looking guy falls in love with her quirky and eccentric mannerisms. After some predictable plot twists and resolutions, the movie begins to come to a close, but takes a little longer than it should have, and ends happily for all parties involved. Morning Glory is a "nice date / I don't want to think too deeply" kind of movie with lovably characters and a story of success that all young journalists aspire to.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment